Number 1

Bluesboy998

Just out of curiosity do you have a number one guitar.When I gig I normally bring three guitars,two PRSI and one I won't name.but I always end up playing my Mira Hollowbody this guitar does everything I ask it to do,extremely comfortable to play and sounds great.

Number 1A is a Tobacco Burst DGT from '09. 1B is an Orange Tiger Burst Wood Library DGT from '11. The '09 has a little more nasty to it than the '11.

Three others make the rotation: 2A is a piezo-equipped HB1 from '02....it had a four-year reign as number one. Use when I want something with a little more air in the tone, or when I want/need the piezo. 2B is a '12 DGT standard...a different tone than the other DGTs, I use this when I want a big, sweet, neck pickup tone.

I also have a P24 that I've had for about a year and a half. Use it when I need something different, or a solidbody tone with the piezo.

My current #1 that I've been gigging with for the past 6 months. I don't bring any other guitars with, just a fresh pack of EB STHB strings, just in case.

SC250 Satin AP

Obligatory live pic for proof it doesn't just lounge on my front porch.

I'm not in a band, so I don't gig, but my "Number 1" now rotates between 3 different guitars.

My SE Custom 24 - since I've had it the longest, I've had time to get it set up perfect to my liking

Wood Library SH 408... Still need to do a little set up on it, really just lower the action a half millimeter or so, but I love the tone I get from this, and the IRW neck is just too sweet, I just get sick of the smell after a while, lol.

And finally my Vela, mostly because it doesn't weigh anything, also because it sounds awesome

I should probably throw my 30th anniversary in the mix, but honestly I just haven't bonded with it yet. I love the guitar, but just don't play it too often.

Fir me it's a question of "#1 for what thing?"

Mine are so different sounding that neither steps on the other's toes.