New Guitar Day: Private Stock 7 String Singlecut Tremolo in Smoked Dark Purple Glow

Utkarsh

Ministry of guitar
Well folks following the incoming thread, it arrived a day early. Now isn't that a nice surprise?

What's there to say? Well, to begin with, this is my absolute dream guitar. A year after I started playing seven string (after 15 years of six) and fell in love with it, I knew it (7 String) was not a passing fad and I could make the bold move of speccing my dream Private Stock 7 String. I learnt a lot of lessons with the speccing of my first Private Stock, the 594 Tremolo Piezo and I also learnt a lot about what like in terms of pickups, scale lengths etc.

The specs are as follows. I will make a second video at a later date talking about why I made each choice.

Full thickness Singlecut Shape, Tremolo, Smoked Dark Purple Glow with Gold hardware, Bare Knuckle Aftermath neck, Juggernaut Bridge, 26.5 inch scale. 594 layout.
The body is mahogany, the neck and fretboard maple. The mahogany body was a must and as I played the guitar, I am glad. It has that Les Paul tone despite the scale length and 24 frets. Tonewood sceptics flame me, but I can never get that with a Swamp Ash body, as much as I love the look. However it is incredibly light and well balanced, further reminding one why one goes Private Stock.

Anyways without further ado, here are the pics and the arrival video.

P.S: I got the wife to unbox because (a) She is much better than me with anything to do with tools (b) Let's face it, more clicks. If I go through the effort of making a video, it's great to get more views

The Black Western Tolex Case beckons
YFf1yaa.jpeg

Inside lies a mighty beast
AcNV4gD.jpeg

Purple and Gold and a few things more
gBd6XC5.jpeg

Equally stunning from the back

B2UMk42.jpeg

Also, I haven't named the guitar yet. Suggestions welcome

Last edited: