How To Post Photos - 2024 and Beyond Edition

james

Administrator
Staff member
To post a photo to the PRS Forums, please use an image hosting service. A popular option is Imgur.com. Below are the steps to host a photos on Imgur.com - other photo hosting sites should have a similar process.

1. Go to imgur.com and click “New Post” (or go directly to imgur.com/upload)

yrdmrCp.png

2. Drag and drop your image to “Drop Images Here” or “choose photo” and select the file from your computer.

kLQL6cu.png

3. Next to Copy Link, click the menu button and click “Get Share Links”

0a6C2zw.png

4. Copy the text from the BBCode (Forums) option

xzAWKaE.png

5. Paste into a post and you should be good!

0p2tUoi.png

Just wondering why the forum is still using an imaging host service? On another forum I'm on, you simply click on the "image" link, open the image from your computer files, and insert it. I readily admit I have no technical knowledge of this stuff. All I know is after two clicks with no copy/paste efforts, the image is in my post.

EDIT - I just saw post #9 in the "Has Something Changed..." thread, which seems to answer this question. Not sure why the two forums handle "copyrights" differently, but my question is answered.

Just wondering why the forum is still using an imaging host service? On another forum I'm on, you simply click on the "image" link, open the image from your computer files, and insert it. I readily admit I have no technical knowledge of this stuff. All I know is after two clicks with no copy/paste efforts, the image is in my post.

EDIT - I just saw post #9 in the "Has Something Changed..." thread, which seems to answer this question. Not sure why the two forums handle "copyrights" differently, but my question is answered.