Would You Be Satisfied w/This?

Surftrybe

Hey guys and gals, I just got my PRS SE from Sweetwater, I had the install some 57/08s and when I pulled it out of the case and sat down to check tuning, I felt and heard a bit of a rattle, looked down and saw the neck pickup looking as so - see pics.

I'm a beginner, I played the few notes I know, couldn't really perceive anything audible, but it bugs me knowing that I paid for them to be professionally installed and that the one is tilted and rattles a bit (as in when you give the area where the neck and body are joined a little shake/wiggle, if that makes sense - the pickup shifts a bit.

Thoughts?

https://link.shutterfly.com/bD7pFCnrYbb
bD7pFCnrYbb

Hopefully it is an easy fix like mentioned above. I would make sure your sales engineer at SW knows about it. I ordered a guitar from them where I had the nut upgraded. The guitar arrived with terrible scratches on the back and I was not a happy camper. My sales engineer basically blew off my complaint. So I contacted Chuck, you know the guy that says he wants to hear from you. Within an hour, I had a new sales engineer and by the end of day they had a replacement guitar coming my way.

I think the other folks here are correct - the height adjustment screw likely just worked loose in shipping. It should be an easy fix - but I’d pay close attention to it during the return period to see if it’s going to repeatedly work loose easily. If that’s the case, I’d want it replaced - it may be that the screw or the pickup leg are stripped. But if it pulls up to position and stays there, I wouldn’t sweat it at all.