Who is your favorite guitarist (and why isnt it you)?

When people ask who my favorite guitar player is my answer always throws them off. "Me". Sure theres Page, Clapton, SRV, Hendrix..etc but they aint me. After almost 50 years of playing, all that time...thousands of hours, all those show, tours, hundreds of songs written...... for it not to be me is out of the question. You see for me the guitar is basically my woman of old and Im a loyal dude. lol.
First, I totally agree with your reasoning, for you. For me - Hmmm, there's some depth there. I have really just started playing at age 62, and I'm 64 now - I mean I'm a pretty rank beginner. That said, if you call me a guitar player, I do like me, though not my guitar playing, at least not yet. I should like me. We should all strive to like ourselves. Now, based on guitar skills, the list pretty long. Favorites? Alex Lifeson, Brian May, SRV, DiMeola, Joe Walsh, Paco DeLucca (I probably spelled that wrong), many more.

First, I totally agree with your reasoning, for you. For me - Hmmm, there's some depth there. I have really just started playing at age 62, and I'm 64 now - I mean I'm a pretty rank beginner. That said, if you call me a guitar player, I do like me, though not my guitar playing, at least not yet. I should like me. We should all strive to like ourselves. Now, based on guitar skills, the list pretty long. Favorites? Alex Lifeson, Brian May, SRV, DiMeola, Joe Walsh, Paco DeLucca (I probably spelled that wrong), many more.