The Unobtainable Dream.

You can attain it. Really. A little time, a bit of planning, just make it a goal.

What a bad attitude to have. I was a troubled and learning disabled kid growing up. On top of that, I came from a poor family. When high school rolled around I started to see the ads for PRS guitars in the various guitar mags. It was then that I made it a goal to own a PRS guitar someday. That was further cemented when the Carlos/Rob Thomas song Smooth hit the airwaves and Carlos beautiful PRS guitars were all over TV. Fast forward 2 decades and I've owned several PRS and will own more as time goes. If you look back 20 years, you'd think I'd be the last guy on the planet who would own an expensive guitar. However, I set goals and worked really hard for a long time to get my PRS and other things. Nothing is impossible.

I started playing PRS in'96. I had PS dreams as soon as I heard it existed. Colors, mild specs, etc. I also believed there was no way, ever. But, almost 20 years down the road, I just walked outta The Vault yesterday with my woods picked out. It is possible,

After almost 3 years here and 396 posts you should know what is coming when you say "unobtainable" in front of this group of enablers.

i never thought I'd make a trip to the vault but Brian worked with me to make it happen. Where there's a will, there's a way.

Matthew 13:45,46 "Again, the kingdom of heaven is like unto a merchant man, seeking goodly pearls: Who, when he had found one pearl of great price, went and sold all that he had, and bought it."

As has been said, it isn't the price, it's your commitment to your "dream".