Intro

Lilkuku

Hello all! Just a novelist guitar player since the mid 80’s. Self taught and only played acoustic until 2008 when I bought a G&L Legacy. I’ve had GAS on and off ever since. I’ve owned several great electrics over the years including a PRS CE from the 90’s. I’ve traded, sold etc., Gibson gold top from the 70’s, Heritage 150, a couple of Eric Johnson Strats and several others. I recently got back into playing and bought my second PRS, an S2 McCarty 2023. I have not received it yet, but as with GAS I bought with my eyes and not with research. I thought the S2 was all USA only to find out it’s not. I’m still excited about the guitar knowing the bones are badass, would love to hear what y’all think about the S2 line as is.

Last edited:
Hello all! Just a novelist guitar player since the mid 80’s. Self taught and only played acoustic until 2008 when I bought a G&L Legacy. I’ve had GAS on and off ever since. I’ve owned several great electrics over the years including a PRS CE from the 90’s. I’ve traded, sold etc., Gibson gold top from the 70’s, Heritage 150, a couple of Eric Johnson Strats and several others. I recently got back into playing and bought my second PRS, an S2 McCarty 2023. I have not received it yet, but as with GAS I bought with my eyes and not with research. I thought the S2 was all USA only to find out it’s not. I’m still excited about the guitar knowing the bones are badass, would love to hear what y’all think about the S2 line as is.
I'm a USA PRS enthusiast, and I have to say I was very impressed with the S2s since first seeing them at the PRS factory in 2015. You're right, the bones of the guitar are fantastic.

It's easy enough to change out the pickups if the overseas versions don't float your boat, and the hardware can always be swapped out as well if that's felt necessary.