PRS SE Hollowbody 2 with Piezo - Attenuation Control for Piezo?

ShawnF1222

New guitar to me and I am still learning the capabilities of this guitar. Is there an attenuation control for the piezo or just the volume knob? I was hoping to use the mix output but the piezo is wicked hot. If I could tame it, I could potentially dial in a mix. Still may be a way, but figure that if someone here owns one and has been through this already, I could, learn from you. :)

Congrats it is an amazing guitar, and welcome!

If you slide out the electronic/jack plate assembly there is a small phillips head adjustment for the piezo.

I had to turn mine down too!

THANK YOU!

Before I posted this question here, I took out the battery box and didn't find any adjustments. PRS web site said that there was one for each string. I couldn't find ANYTHING in there to adjust. So it's the 1/4" plug on area? There's 4 screws there, is that correct? I appreciate the help, thanks again.

THANK YOU!

Before I posted this question here, I took out the battery box and didn't find any adjustments. PRS web site said that there was one for each string. I couldn't find ANYTHING in there to adjust. So it's the 1/4" plug on area? There's 4 screws there, is that correct? I appreciate the help, thanks again.
I believe it's inside the battery cavity, no need to unscrew the jackplate.

And the SE has just one overall adjustment screw. It's the Core Models that offer individual string adjustments

Just wanted to circle back. The attenuator is on the same circuit board as the output jacks. I thought I had it set but apparently it's too low now. I'll have to go back. Not sure how to post an image here - it's on my computer and not online (URL).

Also those magnetic pickups seem little muddy. The bridge pick up was a bit close so I lowered it a tad. Can the 6 screws on the pickup be turned and adjusted? I tried one and it didn't move and I didn't want to force not and take a chance.