NGD - 10th Anniversary S2 Custom 24

MarcWink

Well, she's here and she's been jail broke after the three hours inside my house per the warning label on the box. Here she is!!! Sadly, pics don't do justice to the top. It's was shipped tuned down a half step (probably to reduce the risk of breaking the neck during shipping), and after fine tuning it to Eb standard and plugging in, I can say that the 10th Anniversary S2 Custom REALLY closes the gap between the S2 and the Core. It sounds DANGEROUSLY good!

Untitled by Marc Wienkowitz, on Flickr

Untitled by Marc Wienkowitz, on Flickr

I think I may add the John Mann brass block and saddles. I'm certain that after that, it's going to be dead nuts even with my Core Custom 24 35th Anniversary.

That guitar layout is by far the best PRS has to offer...just a simple volume/tone...whammy and the owl club and the "original" shape. What's not to like? I'm new to PRS, but got a love bite, hard in the neck, for my SE 24 Standard..the baby brother to this.

In all honesty...and I've of course have been frantically scouring the internet for this guitar...but I like the maple neck and the binding on my SE...and I'm happy about everything actually. I'd just drool on myself if I had this guitar. Congrats... great catch.. It's a keeper.

Love your dog too. (and my wife always tells me to vacuum my studio chair, since I do the vacuuming in our house...and I won't mention anything....because the dog makes everything a winner in my book, with this thread).

That guitar layout is by far the best PRS has to offer...just a simple volume/tone...whammy and the owl club and the "original" shape. What's not to like? I'm new to PRS, but got a love bite, hard in the neck, for my SE 24 Standard..the baby brother to this.