2021 wood library special 22 semi hollow

Rob2112

Hey guys

I’m new to prs. I’ve wanted one for a few years now. I’ve most been a Les Paul guy, tried esp eclipse and loved the guitar, kiesel was a really nice guitar as well but I always wanted one of those beautiful prs guitars( I’ve heard so many time how nice they play.) so I was looking at a McCarty 594. Took a ride to Brian’s guitar( they are amazing by the way). Saw this sick ten top cherry charcoal burst but didn’t pull the trigger. So I was considering a private stock. Fast foward a few weeks and Brian’s guitar post this wood library special 22 semi hollow in northern lights( a finish I’ve been in love with.yes I know they are prone to fading.) saw the post 5 hours after it was posted and it was gone. I was so upset, a few days later they told me the deal fell through and it was available again. Sat in traffic for 3 hours there and 3 hours back. I took the plunge and bought. I absolutely love it still need time to feel it out. I know they said it was a 10 inch radius but feels flatter then all my other guitars.(12 inch is on everything I own) just wanted to post some pics. the tone out of this thing is sick and so versatile, so many different tones.
I did have a question I noticed there was no 10 on the headstock can it still be a 10 top with out it?

Congrats on a beautiful guitar! Clearly meant to be yours after that story, nice when it works out!

Being a wood library, my guess is it likely has an Artist Grade top (no 10 on the headstock with an Artist grade top). Each WL run can be unique- some are 10 tops, others are Artist Grade tops.

Congrats on a beautiful guitar! Clearly meant to be yours after that story, nice when it works out!

Being a wood library, my guess is it likely has an Artist Grade top (no 10 on the headstock with an Artist grade top). Each WL run can be unique- some are 10 tops, others are Artist Grade tops.