Thoughts on this used SE custom 22 semi hollow??

gregv

Hey all, Im new to to the forum and PRS guitars and recently posted about about an SE Mccarty 594 I had purchased and was inquiring about some other guitars to consider. One that was mentioned was to consider a hollow or semi hollow. I really enjoy playing rock/alternative/hard rock/metal. I have a good metal guitar in my LTD EC-1000 so was looking for something more for rock/hard rock. I think the McCarty 594 will work well but then this guitar came up on a local used forum. It's an SE Custom 22 semi hollow. I used the PRS website and believe its a 2018 model and made in Korea.

Not being too familiar with PRS should I consider this as well especially because it's Korean made? Is this preferable over the recent Indonesian made now?

The seller says it's in mint condition and has barely been used.

I have the option of returning the McCarty SE 594 (since I just bought it new and my local shop allows 30 day returns) but I am also kind of tempted to keep it and buy this semi hollow as well. Im just not sure if it's different enough than the McCarty to justify it?

I also really like the look of the Zach Myers so was debating getting one of those but wouldn't be doing that if I purchased this semi-hollow. Any advice is appreciated.

Thanks!

Just bumping as thread was held up with moderator since I'm a new member so got bumped to bottom of page once was approved. Curious if any thoughts?