Is there a custom shop for special designs?

Joe Randazzo

My name is Joe and I'm new to PRS guitars. They are fantastic. I've played both the S2 and the SE models. I'm sure that all musicians have their favorite guitar setups. I would love to see a semi-hollow single cut-a-way, 24 fret custom with a BOUND f hole, bound neck, and PRS tremolo bridge. Has anything like this ever been built? I compared a Maryland made top of the line instrument with one made in Korea. Although there are quality differences, I must say that the Korean made PRS is the absolute best value in the business. This is probably the best made (possibly with Hagstrom in China) guitar being made in Asia. I'm on the hunt for a PRS 24 fret custom. What could be better?

To paraphrase Hank Williams: if you've got the money, they've got the time!

Agreed on SE guitars being best bang for the buck, especially in the second hand market.

Allow this to whet your appetite for what is possible through Private Stock:

prs-private-stock-singlecut-24-vampire-burs_(8)__wwg.jpg

I would love to see a semi-hollow single cut-a-way, 24 fret custom with a BOUND f hole, bound neck, and PRS tremolo bridge. Has anything like this ever been built?
You need to be more specific: Neck material? Body material? Fretboard material? Just one f-hole? Color? What color hardware? Which electronics? McCarty thickness? etc. etc. etc.

The short answer, as you may have realized is, yes, they can do it -- what you're talking about is well within the capabilities of what they are capable of.

Do it! It's fun, it's exciting, and you'll have a master built guitar to your exact specifications.

To paraphrase Hank Williams: if you've got the money, they've got the time!

Agreed on SE guitars being best bang for the buck, especially in the second hand market.

Allow this to whet your appetite for what is possible through Private Stock:

prs-private-stock-singlecut-24-vampire-burs_(8)__wwg.jpg