Help with info on my new PRS

usmc93

Received this as a surprise gift from my wife (military retirement). I think I am reading the serial # correct. Seems to be a 2019 but I cant decipher any other info past that? I assume it is a Custom 24 based on the tag from the store (they told her it was new/old stock) and I am new to PRS. Could be used but appears flawless if it was. Any info is appreciated (also anyone know what PRS calls this color?).

BQHwAWt.jpeg

3kA4pNP.jpeg

RKHmh2C.jpeg

gzwNdvX.jpeg

Congratulations! Thank you for your service. That’s a beautiful guitar, your wife clearly loves you.

The info posted so far is good. I’ve also gotten mostly helpful responses based on the serial number, sent to the info email at PRS.

Last edited:
Completely agree with @DISTORT6 on that stained binding, that's next level nice!
One very sweet retirement gift from your wife!

How does it play?
Thoughts?
Thanks so much. It plays way beyond my meager guitar skills but it sounds amazing and I can just feel the quality. I have not owned a "nice" guitar until this one.

Last edited:
Yeah, that stained binding is the shiznit! Congrats on a great score and what seems to be (on first impression anyway) a great wife!! I would not be surprised if that is a Wood Library (WL) version of the CU24. A WL version is one that a dealer orders with some custom specs in quantities of 10. They are basically Core guitars, but have something a bit different than the standard Core guitar (like different woods, different electronics, etc.). The basic config of a CU24 of this era is mahogany neck, mahogany body, maple top, rosewood fretboard, 85/15 pickups. Here is a link to the current CU24 specs and I don't think anything has changed since '19! As for the color, my guess would be Fire with Black Burst.

Last edited: