Newbie question regarding Guitar and amp of choice..

Alex Figueroa

Evening,
I was hoping for a little direction as to which PRS for my first electric. I'm completely new to Guitars but have done so much research in these past few months that I have even acquired a taste of "GAS". tongue emoticon
Now for a little about my experience as well as my needs.
I started with a Fender Strat Squire but didn't like the overall feel in my hands as well as tone. I then went with a MIM HSS Strat and it felt ever so slightly better yet it was still a little hard to play (High action) but definitely made much better. I can't recall where but heard about PRS Guitars and how great they are at which point I took a little break and hit the research button again. Eventually I settled on a PRS SE Custom 24 and at that point I realized PRS was the brand for me. It was easy to play and it felt pretty good in my hands yet I even liked its voice. The wheels in my head started turning and immediately I knew I would be playing for the long haul so why not not go for a USA made variant so I returned that Guitar along with all the others. So herein lies my Dilemma and question..
Is there such a thing as a newbie buying to much of a Guitar to soon? Or buying way past my skill level? I just figured if I invested in a quality guitar now, I wouldn't have to resell later for a better one since I certainly see myself playing for the unforeseeable future. Just my opinion and thought.