To buy or not to buy? That is my question

S27NJH

Ok, so I guess most will say, yes, buy.
Here is my dilemma. I bought a custom 22 around 5 years ago. I ended up leaving in the case as I was too scared to take it to gigs and ruin that lovely 10 top. Hence, I sold it after around a year. Dozens of amps and guitars later I bought a custom 24. I have no idea why but I thought it sounded boring and lifeless. It had the 57/08 pickups. I changed them for the hfs but still it was a dull sounding guitar. I bought that one used and got my money back on the resale. Anyway, I have been playing strats for a couple years and have a les paul standard too. I use an orange th30 which sounds great. The usual dilemma, Les Paul sounds incredible, strat plays so good and to me, has a better lead tone. My back seriously suffers when playing a Les paul for too long. I much prefer the playability, weight and lead tone of my strat.
Spin the clock forward, that age old debate. Does a prs get a good les Paul type tone but with strat playability and weight? It's been so long since I've played one and heard one. Do any of you notice a difference in tone between the 22 and 24? The new 5 way switching and the trem make it a great option for me. I play blues, pink floyd, hard rock etc etc. a typical rock covers band type thing. I know I'm asking on the prs forum if they are good for me and I inow the answer will be yes. Just a bit of help and guidance would be appreciated. From what I remember, my custom 22 sounded and played great. I don't think I should have got rid of it but maybe I'll get another

Tough question to answer because it is very subjective. That said, here is my take:
I think a PRS does the Les Paul very well. I still have a Les Paul, because that really defines what I consider my go to sound, but I play the PRS a lot more. The PRS is MUCH more comfortable to play, partly because they are lighter, but the body shape makes a huge difference to me.