The Collection Part 3: SE Love time

Utkarsh

Ministry of guitar
Hi all
After the last two videos, which were er..on the indulgent side with Private Stocks and Modern Eagles and what not, I wanted to bring things back to reality with the SE part of my collection. Which I thoroughly love. I have always said PRS makes great guitars at any price-point and as functional instruments, SE's more than do the job. Also there is something magical about the older Made in Korea ones, which probably represent the best bang for buck for any guitar on the used market right now.

So here you go. In case you are wondering, the guitars featured are

- PRS SE Akesson
- PRS SE Akerfeldt
- PRS SE 277 Stealth Limited Edition
- PRS SE SVN Stealth Limited Edition upgraded with Bare Knuckle Warpigs
- PRS SE SVN upgraded with Bare Knuckle Silos
- PRS SE Santana Abraxas
- PRS SE Torero upgraded with Fishman Fluence Moderns

Here goes..

I have been playing guitar for 45 years and doing repairs and setups for 35 years. I never got around to PRS's until recently. I can't see paying more than $1500. for ANY guitar, there is just not that much in them. So, I took a look at a few and threw $730. down on a SE Standard 24-08. trans blue.
After getting it home and looking closer and plugging it in, JUNK! Built is crappy, sound is atrocious, no balls-no tone! Neck could use about 3/16" removed from the back. It's horrible that we are at the place where we are forced to pay at least $1,000. just to get a barely usable, entry level guitar.
I will not be buying a prs again. Junk!

I have been playing guitar for 45 years and doing repairs and setups for 35 years. I never got around to PRS's until recently. I can't see paying more than $1500. for ANY guitar, there is just not that much in them. So, I took a look at a few and threw $730. down on a SE Standard 24-08. trans blue.