RUSH …. It’s time

In case anyone didn't know about it, the Hal Leonard "Rush The Complete Scores" book is phenomenal. It's got complete transcriptions of vocal, guitar, bass, drums, and keys for all the songs it covers, and it's a pretty good representation of their entire catalog. Caveat: no Rush set list is ever perfect, and that applies here. I doubt I'll learn it all in my lifetime, especially if I decide I need to take up drums for completeness.

In case anyone didn't know about it, the Hal Leonard "Rush The Complete Scores" book is phenomenal. It's got complete transcriptions of vocal, guitar, bass, drums, and keys for all the songs it covers, and it's a pretty good representation of their entire catalog. Caveat: no Rush set list is ever perfect, and that applies here. I doubt I'll learn it all in my lifetime, especially if I decide I need to take up drums for completeness.

I missed this. Ordered! Thanks!

I started learning Rush songs in the 80's using a reel-to-reel recorder and cutting the speed down to half with the IPS switch, along with wearing out 2 copies of the "Exit.... Stage Left" VHS tape for visual reference. There were no accurate tabs out there and no YouTube so I learned a lot of the chord voicings by ear (i.e. wrong). In the 90's I was collecting bootleg VHS recordings that showed Lifeson's hand positioning on the neck and that helped a lot. Nowadays, there are so many Rush DVDs out there, along with tons of YouTube videos (and all of them seem to be doing it differently) so I try to average all of these out into what is the most comfortable and accurate to my ear.