PRS Videographers?

HANGAR18

Who is John Galt?
Oh no... Quit tempting me. But alas, I am as of yet still an amateur so I shall not apply. But how cool would that be?

So far I've completed the Ron Howard Master Class for being a film director, and I've been working on my side project for a few years now that requires me to film video, record audio and then combine them in movie making software, and then post this stuff to the web sites that I build and host. But I don't feel like I'm good enough to work at PRS guitars. I get the impression that everyone who works there is at the top of their game in their individual diciplines. But looks like a cool gig!

https://recruit.hirebridge.com/v3/CareerCenter/v2/details.aspx?cid=7823&jid=640867

If your portfolio is good enough and you meet the other requirements absolutely go for it. Worst case is you get a no and even with that you may get some career guidance.

It would be very cool! This is probably my dream job. If it was a remote position, with some traveling to the factory, and not based out of Stevensville, I would 100% apply.

Man... You may be right. I should at least apply. I read deeper into the details of what they are looking for and kept thinking I was reading my own resume. Like the time I spent 16 years doing still/portrait photography, which included photographing a lot of professional models with PRS (and other brand) guitars, and knowing all the industry guitar lingo. The ability to write well and so on. Then, I actually play guitar too but I got the impression that it was also okay to suck at playing guitar, so that's totally ME! hahahaha