PRS Guitar Business Operation System/Process

I can relate to your research struggles. When I was diving into my own studies, I encountered a similar roadblock while trying to understand complex systems. It reminded me of when I was trying to grasp how does ERP work systems work within business operations.ERP, or Enterprise Resource Planning, is like the backbone of many businesses, helping streamline processes and optimize efficiency. Just like you're eager to explore PRS's operations, I was keen on understanding how ERP systems functioned within different industries.While factory tours might be off-limits for now, there are still plenty of ways to gather insights. Maybe reaching out to PRS enthusiasts or delving into online forums could offer a fresh perspective.

Hello Folks,

This is my first post and I'm currently a grad student at UC San Diego, studying Business Operations. I'm currently doing research in regards quality, capacity, and inventory that relates in Business Operation System. I decided to do further research with PRS because I do know Paul stands for it's quality. However, I do encounter some roadblocks for my research. I couldn't find more information how PRS produces the guitar from the start. Due to COVID and living in the West Coast, I'm really concerned to travel at this moment and on the top of that I can't go sign up for factory tour. I wish I can do the factory tour because I do want to understand how PRS is different than any big guitar companies like Fender, Gibson and so on, as well with stay competitive within the market (Suhr, James Tyler, and so on).