Bridge pickup replacement recommendations for S2 Singlecut?

Atharos

I recently picked up my very first PRS. As much as I love how it plays and how it looks, I don't like the bridge pickup. I'm wanting to replace it. I play mainly pop punk/alternative/rock, but then I do play some metal as well. What would be a good option as a replacement pickup? I like how the Seymour Duncan JB sounds, but I want to keep this thing all PRS. What are your recommendations?

Not as important, but I would like it to be covered as well. I like the looks of the covered pickups on it right now.

I'm with the dog on this. PRS pickups are very sensitive to adjustment. Sometimes all it takes is a 1/4 turn. Individual pole piece adjustments make a huge difference as well.

I'm with the dog on this. PRS pickups are very sensitive to adjustment. Sometimes all it takes is a 1/4 turn. Individual pole piece adjustments make a huge difference as well.
Gotcha. I've never done this before. Should I just have my tech look at it and do it for me?

Gotcha. I've never done this before. Should I just have my tech look at it and do it for me?

I'd give it a shot yourself. Start with 1/4 turns, and go,slow. You can always put them back to their starting point. Tone is yours, unless you're sitting with your tech while he's making the changes.

Adjusting the pole pieces does wonders too... I've had some "meh" sounding PRS pups turn to amazing with the spin of a screwdriver.

Definitely adjust the pickup first - many times it will do wonders. I've found that the right combination of pickup height (adjusted with the 2 mounting screws) and arching the pole piece screws on the pickups to roughly match the fretboard/string radius works for me.