When I retire...

Shawn@PRS

yogi
I'm moving to the beach to open up a rock & roll themed dive bar. I'm going to call it "Bias Jack's".
I've already made the sign.

What are your plans for retirement?
bias jack's.jpg

Retirement? I doubt that I will ever retire unless forced to by my wife. Slow down maybe but never 100%.

I'm an electronics tech. By day I go out into the field and fix things. When I get home, I enjoy modding, building, and repairing stuff for fun or profit. And my hobbies are all electronic based (music, Amateur radio, RC stuff, computers and networking, etc).

Although, one day I might open my own shop and stop working for other people....

I'm actually planning to retire within a couple of years. :D
Then we're moving -away- from 'the beach' (soKal). Have hated it here for over 20 years. WAY too crowded, rat race, flakey people, expensive, etc...
Moving to a small mountain town in a 'free' state (AZ???) that has 'real' people, slower pace of life and proper 4 seasons...

Should I be lucky enough to live that long, I'd like to spend my golden years teaching the next generation how to think critically, work efficiently, execute plans on time, within scope, and within the budget, to be skeptical, fiercely self-reliant, honorable, and an unquestionable asset to their country.

6 years to 1/2 time. 11 years to full retirement. If we stick to the plan... But who's counting?!?!?!?

-Play guitar enough to get as good as I really want to be. Probably join a band.
-Build a Factory Five Roadster in my garage.
-Take factory delivery of another Porsche. This time, have the time to spend 1-2 months touring through Europe.
-Travel the world more extensively with my wife.
-Move to the middle of nowhere with acreage and a farm as well as horses. (Horses for my wife)

Kevin