You don't need a cure for the Acid Reflux Delay

The guy starts out by saying he doesn't understand how delay pedals work, and that he's never had one he knew how to operate.

Fair enough.

But then why would anyone be interested in what he has to say about delay pedals? He's a complete novice!

As if to prove his lack of knowledge, he set it up way too wet on the overdriven tone. Just because some dude is on YouTube doesn't mean he should be giving advice on equipment, and I'm mystified as to why he considers himself an expert. Apparently he works in or owns a store, maybe he thinks that gives him a certain expertise.

Go watch Pete Thorn demo a pedal if you want to learn what it can do. He's a pro who really learns what a pedal does, understands how to use it in the context of a pro rig (which of course translates well to how to use it in an amateur rig), and takes the trouble to create a demo track showing how it's used.

Random Dude With Video Camera who knows nothing isn't exactly imparting useful information here.

Last edited:
The thing is Les Pete Thorn does not test every pedal out there.
While this guy lacks the pro view that Pete would give, he is testing out a USA hand wired pedal from a small pedal shop, and that alone earns points with me to watch it.
He mentioned it is a rare pedal since the guy does not mass produce them.

I for one enjoy seeing non pro player vids about as much as watching better ones from Premier Guitar with the guy who uses his PRS in the vids.

The thing is Les Pete Thorn does not test every pedal out there.
While this guy lacks the pro view that Pete would give, he is testing out a USA hand wired pedal from a small pedal shop, and that alone earns points with me to watch it.
He mentioned it is a rare pedal since the guy does not mass produce them.

I for one enjoy seeing non pro player vids about as much as watching better ones from Premier Guitar with the guy who uses his PRS in the vids.