NGD - First PRS!

Agileguy

Hello PRS forums, I just got my first PRS on Friday and I thought it would be appropriate to join this forum.

A little back story: Before or right around the time I started playing guitar, my father (who had started about a year before me) picked up a book with a lovely PRS CE 24 in emerald green on the cover. The book was fantastic and a wonderful resource for almost all things guitar related, but I would stare at the cover many times because I was so infatuated with that guitar. I have wanted one ever since, especially as I matured as a guitar player and learned that PRSi weren't just beautiful guitars but great playing instruments as well.

Fast forward to half a week ago - I found a Mesa Express 5:50 on Craigslist for $200. I had just picked up an Egnater SW-45 the week before, so I had no NEED for a new amp, but at that price I figured it would be an easy few hundred bucks profit if I didn't like it, and even more if I was willing to wait. I picked up the amp and, as much as I loved it, realized that I would be better suited with another guitar. So I started emailing everyone on CL with a nice guitar asking if they were interested in a Mesa Express. Out of the 30 or so people I contacted, one person responded, and he happened to have the very same CE 24 that I've wanted for the better part of a decade. He was down to trade straight across.

I honestly can't believe my luck. It even came with the bar and original case. Thank god, because none of my guitars roll without hard shell protection. This by far trumps the time I got my Music Man Y2D Floyd for $500, and I thought that was a deal for the books. On to pictures!

345_zps5623b055.jpg

346_zps3b8d145b.jpg

355_zpsbb0b0f12.jpg

356_zps0257ef69.jpg

351_zps4ab54081.jpg

348_zps9ac3437d.jpg