New PRS CE24 Bridge Height Off?

ThemBones

So I got a PRS CE24
It came in today I am new to PRS but this looks wrong...

102qz60.jpg

Contact PRS Customer Service if you think there’s an issue. They will take care of you.

Contact PRS Customer Service if you think there’s an issue. They will take care of you.

I have emailed them
I loosened the strings and ran those screws all the way down, I have never seen a strat with the bridge actually floating (in the front not the back) so I figured a bolt on PRS had to be similar.
I also loosened the screws near the springs so the back of the bridge is up a little now
i had to raise the saddles then turn the truss rod just a tiny bit.
gonna let it sit for an hour or two and go from there

I have emailed them
I loosened the strings and ran those screws all the way down, I have never seen a strat with the bridge actually floating (in the front not the back) so I figured a bolt on PRS had to be similar.
I also loosened the screws near the springs so the back of the bridge is up a little now
i had to raise the saddles then turn the truss rod just a tiny bit.
gonna let it sit for an hour or two and go from there

You screwed the screws all the way down? That’s the wrong thing to do. You totally blew it! Why didn’t you pick up the phone and call PRS or your dealer?? Or at least look at the freaking web support page?? It was probably set up just fine.

The bridge is supposed to float in front and back. It’s not a Strat, and the bridge isn’t a Strat bridge. It’s designed to float nearly parallel to the top.

The front of the bridge rests on a knife edge fulcrum that goes into notches on the front of the screws. Here’s the setup guide for the bridge:

http://prsguitars.com/csc/bridges.html

Last edited:
You should also remove the springs before adjusting the bridge height. If you leave the springs on, you can ruin the knife edge on the bridge plate.