Favorite moments in music making

Moondog Wily

In Tune Wit Da Moon!
Although I have been a musician my whole life (well, since I was 6), I was never "fully in" for a variety of reasons. I consider music to be my religion, yet I was not going to the services or participating the way I should have been. It is only in the last 10 years (and even more intently in the last 3 years) that I have tried to be more present in this world of music.

In this current state, I am finding two things that just light my fire every time, and am wondering what other peoples brightest moments are and how they reach them!

My musical OMG's are:
1. When I am developing a new song, and I get to a point where I am not figuring out transitions, bridges, endings, voicings, etc. and have the lyrics memorized, I am then able to start developing the delivery of that song and word inflections. That to me is one of the coolest and most rewarding moments for me in the development of a song. As I stop thinking about all the minor details, I am able to let go of having to concentrate on those elements and start letting the delivery and phrasings of how stuff is delivered and I just love it. It is for me, the greatest part of the song development process as the basics are now in muscle/brain memory and I am able to let loose on performing it rather than developing it.