Buckle rash protection

[..] Some players actually tuck a microfiber cloth into their pants to cover the clothing where the guitar touches the body. [..]
o_O
They are definitely not rockers ...
Nothing is more important than how you dress when you are a rockstar or want to be one.
Rather you show up on stage in your underwear! ;)

Angus-Mutande.jpg

Last edited:
There's stuff like this, but I have NO IDEA whether it will leave goo on your guitar or not. I have no experience with it, and don't know anyone who's used it. It's definitely not recommended for nitro.

I have used this product, and still do to this day. This has been an absolute guitar-saver over the years for me. I've used it on both the poly finishes and the newer CAB finish with no adverse effects.

However, one time I purchased some wood backplates for one of my guitars. I installed them and had a show that weekend or something and used the Backguard like I usually do. I don't think the finish on the backplates had cured enough and the Backguard lifted some of the finish off the wood back plates. No damage was done to the guitar at all, just the back plates.

Since using the Backguard, my guitars have had zero buckle-rash, dents, or dings when it's been applied.

Personally, I can't recommend this product enough.

I will say, with anything you try, try in small applications first...adhere it to a small, inconspicuous spot and see if there is any adverse reaction. Again, with this specific product, I have experienced no adverse reactions.

I have used this product, and still do to this day. This has been an absolute guitar-saver over the years for me. I've used it on both the poly finishes and the newer CAB finish with no adverse effects.