So I replaced my studio board with a Behringer Wing (already had a Midas DL32 digital AES50 stage box).

Glide-bpm

We were small but we were slow...
Dang I LOVE this mixer!!!!!!!!!! I've touched high dollar brands and the cheasiest, and I really love
this thing! The thing I was already familiar with and loved on my other Midas/B boards
was their dual SD card multitrack recording! Of course I run twin 512GB SDXC cards formatted
out of spec on a PC with a FAT32 formatter software tool.

The boards that record to SD cards multi stream (one .wav per track) are so hard to find compliant cards for.
Hence my Series III Presonus SL32 going bye bye last week! I had four 64GB cards that would work and
4 in spec 32GB cards that would actually "work" with that board. Not like it's hard to split the Midas/Behringer
single multitrack files into separate tracks! Sorry, can't afford Digico, etc... hehe

interesting, very interesting. i've been using an X-32 Producer for 3 years, and had an X-32 Rack prior to that. getting into the digital mixer space was the smartest, most productive move i have made in a long, long time.

why did you choose sd cards over a compiter and daw?

I have had a Behringer X32 Compact Tour Edition for a good handful of years. I have thought many times about upgrading to the Midas. I have never really felt the need to. I have had some seriously good mixes live with this mixer. I figured I would just run it until something happens to it and then buy the Midas. I bought this board to get in the deeper end of the digital mixing pool and it has really performed well.

interesting, very interesting. i've been using an X-32 Producer for 3 years, and had an X-32 Rack prior to that. getting into the digital mixer space was the smartest, most productive move i have made in a long, long time.

why did you choose sd cards over a compiter and daw?
I use it with Studio One via USB as well, both for recording and control surface!