Home recording using MIDI and a DAW

EasyWorkFlow

Hello Friends,

I just posted the below the post in the the Roland Vguitar forum. I am including same post here because I only own one guitar which is a custom 24 semi-hollow body I recieved two days ago from eBay. Guitar is absolutely mint ( I don't think it was ever played) and would love to keep her depending on the answers I get from the MIDI guitarists and home recoding enthusiasts on this forum because you also understand the beauty, sound, playability and overall feel of a PRS.

HERE IS BEGINNING OF POST

I am a newbie to guitar synths and home recording. I just purchased Ableton which is a DAW and their "Push" instrument/controller I have been playing guitar for 37 years and want to use my guitar as my primary instrument/controller. I just purchased my only electric guitar to me name which was a used PRS of Ebay. I spent my almost two months of my Social Security Disability Checks on this beauty which was $2,600. I have 12 days left to return her if I made a bad decision. My income is very limited so I need to get this right the first time around. I do NOT plan on gigging anytime soon so whatever you recommend, please keep in mind this is strictly for home recording. I also have another $1000 to play with when my next SSDI check comes in next month.

So here are my options and I sure would appreciate your opinions. I am going to go with whatever the majority of you recommend.

1.) I love the fishman triple play and would like to add that pickup to my new PRS as long as it fits and does not cause any damage to the finish in the event I want to remove it. Here is pic of guitar.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2014-PRS-CU...H-/141594686339?ssPageName=ADME:B:WNA:US:1653