SE 24-08 vs SE Paul’s Guitar

The Badger

Hi Guys - I’m in the UK & both guitars (SE 24-08 & SE Paul’s Guitar) are a similar price and I have held/tinkered with both of them, they both felt great & comfortable (though I’d prefer a satin neck) and from what I can see spec wise, they’re quite similar. Could some of you more experienced players tell me if they sound any different or if you prefer one over the other. If they weren’t a similar price, making a decision would be easier.

Many thanks,

Kierri

The neck carves should also be different.
Yes - I think Paul’s Guitar has a fatter neck carve, though to be honest… I didn’t find one more difficult to play than the other. Both guitars have the toggles for coil splitting and it seems like they have the same pups too I think they’re both very similar - but I’m still learning and if they do have the same pups & they both come in the same colour I’d want etc they’re the same price more or less… then how does one choose… but I’m terrible at making decisions….

Thank you :)

Biggest difference that comes to mind is the 24/08 has a trem, where the Paul’s is a fixed bridge.
I saw that Paul said the fixed bridge is basically a Private Stock bridge on a cheaper guitar - but how does the bridge effect playability if you never use the trem in the first place? What I mean is, both guitars seem to have the same (ish) price, same colour (for me, faded blue burst) same electronics, same pups - with only the bridge & neck carve being different.

Are neither superior to each other?

Thanks,

Kx

if they do have the same pups & they both come in the same colour I’d want etc they’re the same price more or less… then how does one choose… but I’m terrible at making decisions….

Thank you :)