Possible single piece neck on an SE Hollowbody II Piezo?

getjams

Hello! I am new to both PRS and this forum. I picked up a couple 2022 SE models late last year, the SE Paul's Guitar and SE Hollowbody II Piezo. The Paul's Guitar back/neck finish is jet black so you can't see any of the seams for the multiple pieces on the body or neck but the HBII Piezo has a slightly opaque finish. I have taken the brightest LED flashlight I have and inspected the mahogony neck as close as humanly possible and either it's the best sanding job ever done or I swear it has a one piece mahogany neck. I have looked at it multiple times and I can't see any sign of a scarf joint or added heel on the neck. The wood grains are just too lined up and smooth and consistent, and one would think you should be able to see the scarf joint especially, even if just faintly.

Is it possible some of these SE HBIIs make it out of China with a one piece neck? The specs on the PRS site say multi-ply for the neck construction. I can try and get some good pictures but it's hard with the flashlight and having to be that close up.

LED lights won’t work, every time I went to check out a vintage set neck guitar especially the G brand I would bring a black light. It’s like the xray machine of lights. Any seam will show as a darker line. I believe you can buy one at any hardware store. Set it in one of those clamshell clip on lamps. I’m sure it’s at least three piece.

LED lights won’t work, every time I went to check out a vintage set neck guitar especially the G brand I would bring a black light. It’s like the xray machine of lights. Any seam will show as a darker line. I believe you can buy one at any hardware store. Set it in one of those clamshell clip on lamps. I’m sure it’s at least three piece.
Great advice I'll get one tomorrow.