Advise Needed on Mira S2 purchase Is it right for me?

Doreen

First time poster here. I am going to find a Guitar Center with a Mira S2. I am a female player (hands are probably the size of a small guy's - middle finger is longest at 7+ if that help). I have been played off and on or years, but long hiatus, until recently. I have been playing my Taylor faithfully for a few months but my hand/wrist gets fatigued (w some wrist pain) practicing what is more suited for an electric (bends, etc). I play mostly blues and some jazz (lots of rock in the past though). I played strats years ago, but since trying a Gibson 339 I think the shorter scale is better. I am so impressed w the reviews, consistency, and utube demos of the Mira that I may have to go out of my way to find one to play. I apologize for neck questions that you may have been discussed to exhaustion, but that is my concern. The thin wide (is that pattern regular)? How does it compare w the strat and 339 (Gibson) I played recently? I was leaning toward a tele, but I am intrigued w the Mira lately. It seems more versatile and much lighter - something I need. Do you think the Mira is limited for blues/jazz? I hear so many comparisons to an SG, but when I heard some of the cleaner tones (MarK at nstuff music utube review and some others) I was hooked. Last question, What is the difference between older Mira and Mira S2 (some stated the earlier ones are better). I should add that I am a chordal-lead player primarily. Thanks for whatever you can offer - I need a guitar soon. :)

I have small hands so might be able to help.

The wide/thin compares to gibsons 60's slim taper. Difference between the Mira and the s2 Mira is, the s2's electronics are Korean , woods aren't as good as used on the regular Mira. The s2 are still built in Maryland and honestly, I think a very good buy. Prs listen to their customers and watch quality very closely.