PRS Wood Library Custom 24 Quilt 10 Top Left Handed - Charcoal w/ Brazilian 198. on Ebay seems a scam right?

Noah Jender

$3,800 buy it now seems way too cheap, wood library with Brazilian board, not much info and very small pictures that I'm positive I've seen somewhere else, gotta be too good to be true don't you think?
s-l500.jpg

Maybe it's the left handed part that's throwing me but the knobs and switch don't look right. Who's the seller?

Maybe it's the left handed part that's throwing me but the knobs and switch don't look right. Who's the seller?

Agreed, tone knob and switch placement in particular don't seem to be right. But I'm no expert, just a dude looking at pictures on the interwebz.

I'm gonna say real deal. Here's one for sale with the same control layout. Could be that the toggle gets a different location than the blade, or, since it is a WL, the dealer spec'd it that way.

EDIT: Perhaps all Cu24 with the toggle instead of the blade, get that layout. Here is one I owned.

D9HAVv4.jpg

A company called Garland Computer, it just seems too cheap, also they're offering shipping to the UK, but you can't with a Brazilian board.

I wouldn't be scared off by the price. Plenty of wood libraries out there in that price range. If you're suspect do some more due diligence on the guitar and seller. Use PayPal for even more protection.

The image looks like it’s from C&M Music outta Louisiana.

I’ve bought from them, and would absolutely recommend that shop. Excellent service and a great price on the Custom 24 Piezo I picked up from them.

However, with the seller being named Garland Computer, it would be enough to give me pause. Lots of sellers out there will use the guitars original listing photos to advertise a guitar they’re selling. But there’s also a ton of scammers out there who “rob” photos from legit listings and then scam duped buyers.

I’d do plenty of due-dillegence before being comfortable making the plunge in this circumstance.