Why PRS Guitars are so Good!

kukumba

I have been playing for close to 30 years and about 2.5 years ago I picked my first PRS. I was impressed and after thinking about for a few days I went back and bought that guitar. Since then I have bought a lot more PRS's and they all get played a lot. I have been thinking about it and here is why PRS guitars are the best in the world:

1. Made in USA by people who seem to really care about the details. Everything about PRS is about quality. PRS takes such pride in the manufacturing that they produce essentially perfect instruments every time. They have raised the bar so high on themselves that if you pick one up and see even the slightest flaw in the finish or setup it surprises you. I have played hundreds of guitars at Brian's Guitars in CT and everyone of them is so close to perfect that it amazes me. For comparison, if you pick up a similarly priced Gibson or Fender it’s immediately obvious how different they are. In my opinion the average Les Paul does not even compare in quality.

2. PRS pickups are amazing. I love them all. They all sounds great as far as I’m concerned Sure they are all different and some people like this one over that one, but they still all sound great.

3. PRS guitars play great. They seem to have something for everyone in the line. I’m partial to Custom 24’s and 408’s but they all play.