Which PRS for Blues/Jazz..Newbie here

tyt921

Hello Folks,

I am here because I LOVE the bird inserts! LOL. But I just want to add I been playing for 1 month. I love guitar already. I have a really beginners guitar ESP starter pack which I dont like the sound. I am looking for an upgrade. I was wondering which line of the PRS electric I should get for blues or Jazz. Occasionally soft rock. I am looking at the PRS SE and the SE 240 and the 24. Do all of them come with a gig bag? btw budget under 700. I tried strate and tele, which all sounded very twangy for my taste. The les paul, felt cheap. I held a PRS in my hand and it feels so good...now i havent had the chance to test out the sound. But anyone wanna chip in some suggestions?

thanks!!

Last edited:
Hello Folks,

I am here because I LOVE the bird inserts! LOL. But I just want to add I been playing for 1 month. I love guitar already. I have a really beginners guitar ESP starter pack which I dont like the sound. I am looking for an upgrade. I was wondering which line of the PRS electric I should get for blues or Jazz. Occasionally soft rock. I am looking at the PRS SE and the SE 240 and the 24. Do all of them come with a gig bag? btw budget under 700. I tried strate and tele, which all sounded very twangy for my taste. The les paul, felt cheap. I held a PRS in my hand and it feels so good...now i havent had the chance to test out the sound. But anyone wanna chip in some suggestions?

thanks!!

The SE Zach Myers might be a good choice for your price range and musical interest. Under $700 will put you on a SE Korean model of some kind.

http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/SEZMTG/