What PRS am I looking for?

ESPVH

Hi all, since I'm relatively new to PRS guitars, I don't know all the models all that well, but if i got the chance to have "my ultimate" PRS it would be this:

-American
-Solid body
-Double cut away
-Bound body
-Darker blue
-Quilt top
-Straight color or light burst
-Bound neck
-Ebony fret-board
-Abalone bird inlays
-Bound head stock
-Trem bridge, stop-tail ok if trem not available, and if all other boxes checked
-Gold covered pickups
-Gold or two tone hardware

What PRS am I looking for? Of course I have sell about seven of my guitars to get to this point, but that's another thread, lol.....thanks in advance.

How many frets (22 or 24)?

This is right in the PRS standard lineup. There are about 10 models/variants that would meet these requirements.

Start here
C22
C24
Santana
DGT

Ebony isn't available on Core models IIRC as stock
You also didn't say what pups you want....that's important

Some of these new wood library 594s you find online have binding with trem. I have two core CU24 both with ebony fretboards. I think you just gotta start hunting online, its gunna be fun!

Last edited:
Definitely would need to be artist pack or wood library for the ebony (except the Custom 24 Floyd which came with an ebony board, but a maple neck).

How many frets (22 or 24)?

This is right in the PRS standard lineup. There are about 10 models/variants that would meet these requirements.

Start here
C22
C24
Santana
DGT

24 but 22 would work as well

Ebony isn't available on Core models IIRC as stock
You also didn't say what pups you want....that's important

85/15, if they can have a gold cover on them, (not sure), but the pickup can be easily changed, unlike some of the other requirements.

- Also, I think I would like the pick-up selector switch by the knobs......

24 but 22 would work as well

85/15, if they can have a gold cover on them, (not sure), but the pickup can be easily changed, unlike some of the other requirements.