Tremonti SE Custom

drinkitup02

I was thinking about picking up this guitar and I'm kind of new to playing. I was wondering if trems are a pain for alternate tunings ?

Also any know the nut width on these? I prefer it to be wider since I got fat fingers hehe

Last edited:
It is a sweet guitar, I have the USA version and this holds up! I would recommend a nut and tuners change. And yes, the Tremonti SE Custom will work for a lot of tunings, comes with an extra spring for the trem. Its a wide thin neck that's really nice.

It is a sweet guitar, I have the USA version and this holds up! I would recommend a nut and tuners change. And yes, the Tremonti SE Custom will work for a lot of tunings, comes with an extra spring for the trem. Its a wide thin neck that's really nice.

I heard the cover is not in the back of the wood, it sits on top?

What is the cover you guys are talking about? Was thinking of getting one of these since I wasn't able to get the se custom 24 that I wanted.

I do not even notice the tremolo cover on the back of mine.
Makes no difference to me if it sits on top or is recessed, plays and feels great.

I wouldn't let the back cover bother you one bit.

Sure, it's less 'clean' looking than you'd get on a US PRS but seriously, it's a minor detail. If you bought a Strat you'd have the cover sat on the top surface. Owned Strats for years and it's never once bothered me... Can't even feel it.

@Drastion...

YOu've given up on the C24? Could you not find anyone to deliver to the US?

Yeah conacted prs or at least their prs distributor. They had none so no purple burst for me.Unless I bought from a UK dealer. Paying an extra $300 for a different color would be silly. Purple must be popular in the uk. There are 4 of them and they all look so darn nice.

They got a pretty sweet deal on a 2012 sg 61 reissue like CoreyT has might get that. Just not sure about having a guitar with a nitro finish.

Then down the road maybe get my purple fix with one of these.