Ted Mccarty DC245 ??

Manny

Hey guyz! Im new at the PRS family and i own a Ted Mccarty DC 245 serial # 09 154116 10 .. This is how the numbers apear across the headstock.. Don't know anything about the guitar .. ( traded it) .. Can u guyz fill me in!!!! THANX.. Willcut guitars state that only 250 of these were made when you look them up on their website. Can anyone verify this and give me full specs on the guitar!!!! Thanx!!

09...made in 2009
154116...the serial number
10...10 top

If you found the specs on the Willcutt site, you should have everything. Otherwise, you can find the specs by using the MODCAT (it will be under the pickups or sometimes on the case or hangtag).

09...made in 2009
154116...the serial number
10...10 top

If you found the specs on the Willcutt site, you should have everything. Otherwise, you can find the specs by using the MODCAT (it will be under the pickups or sometimes on the case or hangtag).
Thanks for the reply! I looked up a dc245 on the willcutt site and read the add..that's were i got the 250 made.. If thats true than out of those 250 what number is mine??? And im sorry but im new at PRS so don't know what a MODCAT Is.. Ive called willcutt guitars gave them the serial number but they were no help...

The MODCAT is a big string of letters and numbers that give the full spec of the guitar, it looks a bit like a barcode and can be found on the original shipping box, the hang tag, the edge of the case and under the bridge pickup.

I don't think they were a numbered run, so it won't have been allocated an xxx/250 number.

Manny,
Welcome to the forum.

I should start by aplogizing for how short my reply was...sometimes giving just an answer can seem rude, which mine probably did.