Started the PS Custom Build Process

BWV548

Custom Title
I achieved a fairly major musical and life milestone this past Saturday and decided to kick off my PS build earlier that I had originally planned.
Last friday, I conducted JS Bach's Mass in B Minor, something I've dreamed of doing since I first heard the piece, around age 17. If you don't know the piece, you should. It represents the summation of Bach's musical output; sort of his own reliquary for himself and mankind.
The fact that I got to do it conducting an orchestra playing period instruments (tuned to A=415) made the experience all the more amazing. It was an incredible experience, utter fear and all - I'm not a professional conductor and it's been around 20 years that I'd conducted a group; prior to the rehearsals for this performance.

The initial specs for the guitar are:
  • Body based on 594 double cut
  • Semi-hollow
  • F-hole
  • Pattern vintage neck
  • Ebony fingerboard
  • 58/15 in bass position
  • 58/15 LT in the treble position - I like a bit less power in the treble position. That’s contrary to what most people seem to want, I think
  • NF pickup in center position
  • Toggle switch to turn NF pickup on and off
  • “Breve” inlays in abalone. Based on the rectangle breve, not the one that look like a whole note (semi-breve) with two bars on either side
  • Mahogany body. Flamed maple top in something like a faded duvall red.
I expect there will be a fair bit of back and forth, on clarifying specs, and recommendations from PRS; but this is the starting point.
Very excited to see the final product!

Congrats on the milestone, that's exciting! As is the PS build.

A few questions...

Is the Breve inlay a total custom inlay?