Reverb

Anyone got any info / feedback on this site? Someone mentioned it to me and I had a quick look. They have loads and loads of McCarty models which is what I want to get sometime soon.

I buy and sell through Reverb all the time. I've had great success, both ways. It was actually started by the guy that owns Chicago Music Exchange.

I've bought on Reverb....never sold. My experiences have been great. Of course, my purchases from individuals were higher dollar ($1500 or more) and from businesses such as Daves.

Because I've never had a complaint, I have no experience with dealing with customer service so I can't speak to that.

I have used it for buying and selling - more buying than selling, lol. I dig the site and find it easier to deal with that ebay.

I've purchased on Reverb from both individuals and businesses.

If I have a question I message the person. For example the text may say that the guitar is in great shape, near mint but they list it as very good. Sometimes the headline and the description in the body don't match up. Also if they write only a few words in the description I will generally pass.

I never buy from anyone not willing to photograph all sides of the guitar or without sufficient detail in the photos. I will ask for more photos if I'm interested.

I check how many sales they've had and what the buyer response has been ..... not just the stars but what people have written.

I check my wallet.

I've bought several items through Reverb. I bought my 594 from BCR Music & Sound through Reverb in April. They were great to work with. I gave them the credit card info about 10am on a Friday and it was boxed and ready to go out by 1:30pm. I had it shipped to where I work and it arrived 4 days later. I would for sure buy from them again. Although, PRS guitars are about the only guitar I'll buy without playing first. Don't know how many more PRSi I need (quickly ducks head).