PWD&ALS ... Nonsense & bull****

IKnowALittle

well, gigged tonite as usual.
i don't often drink, and rarely do weed.
anywho, it's been a long, dreadful year for me, so when a table of guys and good looking women invited me to join them , and bought beer, i dug in like a trooper. went out to smoke some weed, let's not forget it's legal in canada, but i very rarely bother with it.
however, it was nice to chat to some attractive women and let off some "steam."
mainly looking at their boobies.

anyway, the point of this post is a quiz. i'm no expert on Shakespeare, but this is is my query.
can u name the only song & band, (that i know of), who use the word "maketh" in a song.
now, this is not some unknown, obscure band, very famous.
no cheating, no internet, no google.
i know, everyone on the forum is honest and will be honourable.
i would like to offer a prize to the winner, but i don't have sh1t.
i also know that virtually everyone, including myself, could give a "rat's ass."
my defence is that i'm really drunk and a little "stoned."

had lot's of other incredibly stories and tales, but i'm fadin' fast.
so, as a proud canadian, i offer a couple of awesome songs.

totally forgotten now, a bit of a prick, but a true pioneer and incredible talent.
in fact, i'm going to post three.

this seemed like a brilliant idea when i started, but is now more than lame.
sign off, go to bed.
thx.

cheers!

Last edited:
Oh what a night you've had!

No clue on the song, but I'd guess a band a little more on the obscure. I'd say Marillion seems like a band that would use "maketh" in a song.

Probably many bands have used it.
Like Bill I would have sworn probably the Moody Blues based on their usual lyrical content, and would add Pink Floyd and Jethro Tull to that “most likely to use maketh list”.
Based on the context of your story however...a reggae artist like Bob Marley or Peter Tosh would be a good bet.