PRS CE 24 / Availability of certain SE models

parallyze

"What became of subtlety?"
Hi all,

finally I took the time to sign up to this forum. I bought my first PRS SE back in 2012. I already had some guitars back then but the most expensive ones (LP Studio, Strat "Blackie") where my biggest disappointments. I noticed playing less and less because of that. Especially because of the sticky neck snydrome on my LP. :D

I had some cheaper guitars which were nice - but still was on the hunt for "that guitar that just plays and feels nice and you don't get angry about the same thing every time you play it".

It came delivered with a very minor ditch at the headstock. Couldn't care less after playing it and for sure I kept it. After that I started playing a lot more than before... so clearly I would have a closer look at other PRS models.

Last year I decided to give a US made PRS a go. But because I wanted something different from what I already had it became a PRS CE 24, one of 2017s limited Nitro run. I really like the CE. It plays nice, the neck feels great. But... there are some minor flaws:

#1 Locking tuner for the b string wasn't tight, could turn the nut by hand
#2 Volume pot has play within itself. The axis makes a slight "click" noise whenever you touch the volume pot slightly. It's not a loose nut or knob.
#3 Nut slot for g string was cut to deep. This made the string buzz between nut and tuner.

Problem #1 was basically non-existant. Tightened the nut on the first string change. The guitar felt very nice to play so I decided not to return it because of that volume pot/nut problems. Instead other things came up, I forgot a while about it and finally managed to send it to my dealer for warranty last week.

Today I got a mail from my dealer:
The problem with the nut "has been fixed" and they would offer me to do a quote on replacing the volume pot. Because that ilttle bit of play is due to normal "wear and tear".