Pick up covers for PRS 85/15 S? Locking tuners?

Morey Celton

Hi everyone, I'm brand new to the PRS family. I've always but a Telecaster and Les Paul player. But glad to have just picked up a SE SemiHollow :) So far I really like the feel of it. I have never been a fan of exposed hum buckers, and not digging the creme color either, so I am going to install chrome or nickel covers on my PRS 85/15 S pickups. Does anyone know where I can pick these up? I have covered a Tele pickup before and found it to be super simple. From watching youtube videos it seems to be about the same way with these. I just need to make sure I purchase the right covers because of the trembuckers. Thank you in advance for your help with this!

I also would like to upgrade to the PRS locking tuners. Has anyone else upgraded their SE guitar and found that they are a perfect fit and work well? Again, much appreciation for your help

-Morey

Last edited:
Hi everyone, I'm brand new to the PRS family. I've always but a Telecaster and Les Paul player. But glad to have just picked up a SE SemiHollow :) So far I really like the feel of it. I have never been a fan of exposed hum buckers, and not digging the creme color either, so I am going to install chrome or nickel covers on my
PRS 85/15 S pickups. Does anyone know where I can pick these up? I have covered a Tele pickup before and found it to be super simple. From watching youtube videos it seems to be about the same way with these. I just need to make sure I purchase the right covers because of the trembuckers. Thank you in advance for your help with this!

I also would like to upgrade to the PRS locking tuners. Has anyone else upgraded their SE guitar and found that they are a perfect fit and work well? Again, much appreciation for your help

-Morey

I can attest to the SE locking tuners! They are awesome, whether the John Mann set or the PRS ones.