NGD Custom 24 Questions Issues

MWolf

Hey All, newbie here. Just got my first PRS, a custom 24 that I really like. It sounds great, plays fantastic, and love the way it looks. I have a few questions though:

1. Bought at Guitar Center and they said it comes with a gig bag. I was kind of surprised, a $1900 guitar coming with a gig bag. Does anybody know if that is normal.
2. It takes forever to get it in tune every day, 30 minutes minimum. Usually it is the lowest 2 strings (E and A) that have the most problems. I'm assuming this is a set up issue....anyone else have experience with that?

Thanks all in advance

New ones come with a hard shell case. The price you quoted sounds like a used one that might not have a case with it.

Are the strings new, was the guitar on the wall at gc? Maybe try a new set of strings before anything else. Check the gauge of strings on the guitar to see if they are bigger than the original size.

It wasn't in the used section, rather with the new guitars in a separate section on the wall. The GC tag did not say used either. I also just checked and the gave me the wrong tremolo bar...

I'll change the strings and see if that makes a difference. Thanks for the replies.

It might be the new CE. It was $1900 and came with a gig bag. If it is a custom it should have the case.

Are you sure that it isn't an S2? Those come with bags.

Unless someone has done a number on the bridge, you shouldn't have an issue with tuning. Contact GC and have it sent back to the factory to be checked out since it's under warranty.

If its a Custom it should have a HSC. Take it back and demand one.
GC around these parts are kind of a snake in the grass on some things. You gotta keep an eye in them.

Call them on it. And you can probably get them to give you some strings if you push it.

If it's new and it was $1,900 then it almost surely does not come with a case. This sounds like an S2.