Newbie Here with two questions

lwildcatz

Hello! I'm new to this forum and I've learned so much browsing the board. Any thoughts or opinions would be greatly appreciated.

I am looking at getting a PRS and the stain on one I'm thinking about purchasing is obsidian. I have been a traditional burst or earth tone type of guy with my guitars but I'm thinking about trying something different and obsidian (looking at the photos) really caught my eye. It appears to be a green/maybe grayish combo color. I have not seen this color in person and was wondering what those of you who have actually seen or own a prs in this stains thoughts are? I guess I'm concerned that it might be a color I would tire of over time. So any opinions would be greatly appreciated.

And question number two is about the Experience 18 Paul's Guitar. I really wanted one of these a few years back when they were introduced but I didn't have the funds at that time. Does anyone know if they have given a retail price for the Pauls guitar yet and also i looks like they stopped producing it this year in the core line. So if the experience limited is way out of my budget, any rumblings that they might reintroduce the model for the core line again?

Thanks for any opinions and assistance.

Take care,

LW

Obsidian is a nice choice of colour.

One thing to consider is that each guitar is hand stained and each piece of timber that the top is made of is different. Soooo, each top will be slightly different from the next and unique.

Try and see one in person, if you can.

Good luck with your search.

Hello! I'm new to this forum and I've learned so much browsing the board. Any thoughts or opinions would be greatly appreciated.