New member and NGD - DGT GT

IceCreMan

Hi all,

New member to the forum. I've been reading a lot about the DGT over the past few months and have been dying to try one. I've been looking for something with a trem that felt somewhat similar to my Les Paul and about a week and half ago a 2012 Gold Top DGT popped up in a GC about an hour from me so I decided to go check it out. All I have to say is thank god I have a GC card because there was no way I was leaving without that guitar.

I have to say that this is the best playing guitar I've ever picked up and I own Gibsons, EBMM's, EVH's and Fenders so that's saying a lot. Everything about this guitar from the trem to the pickups to the overall sound and feel are incredible. Now I get what all the PRS hubbub is about. It has become my #1. Anyhoo, the pics are below (taken from my phone but they'll do).

20151125_195415.jpg

20151125_195404.jpg

Nice! I just posted a NGD thread for my DGT. I am still learning it's nuances, and tweaking it a little here and there, but it is quickly becoming my #1. The pickups are absolutely killer!

Nice! I just posted a NGD thread for my DGT. I am still learning it's nuances, and tweaking it a little here and there, but it is quickly becoming my #1. The pickups are absolutely killer!

And yours is a beauty. It's funny, you wanted birds not moons, I wanted moons not birds. Go figure (the birds have grown on me though). The pickups are awesome and the coil splitting is fantastic. I have a few guitars that do the coil split but this is the first guitar I actually use it on. I always thought it was a wasted feature until now. I'm really surprised with the frets as well. I didn't think I'd like the jumbos but on this guitar they are perfect.