my First PRS and first post!

Christopher Lawton

Hello all!

So I normally wouldn't do this and put effort into signing up for a forum and then making a thread for a purchase. But I recieved my first ever PRS 3 days ago (PRS S.E Standard 24). So litterally the cheapest PRS there is as I've never owned one and didn't want to splash out loads of cash on something that may not be for me.

I've been playing guitars for 20 years, I'm now 34 and have owned A brand new Gibson Les Paul standard, many fender strata, a few ibanez etc etc and have to say I am BLOWN away by this PRS. For £550 it has actually blown my mind! It Plays like butter, it looks great especially with the zebra pickups, it's got the bird inlays so you feel like it looks like one of the big boys. There's not one bit of QC I can find wrong with it. It sounds just fantastic.

Hand on my heart if anyone ever chooses to read this and is considering one, if I had bought it for £1000 I would have still been happy.

Like I say I never ever would normally put effort into doing all this for a purchase but I can't tell you how impressed I am. Also a big shout out to Peach Guitars in the UK for getting it to me next day and doing an amazing job on the set up .

Already considering buying a Custom 24 S.E. Haha

paul-reed-smith-se-standard-24-2015-2017

This isn't mine but this is the closest one on the internet I could find, as I don't use any image sharing websites. I would even go to say mine looks a little better than this one in the picture as it has even darker edge and more of a nice burst.

Still amazed for £550

Hello all!

So I normally wouldn't do this and put effort into signing up for a forum and then making a thread for a purchase. But I recieved my first ever PRS 3 days ago (PRS S.E Standard 24). So litterally the cheapest PRS there is as I've never owned one and didn't want to splash out loads of cash on something that may not be for me.