my black friday special:) PRS SE245

jmacphee9

so like a few others on these forums, i got in on the sweetwater black friday deal. $349 shipped for my PRS SE 245 with the padded backpack style gig back. before i get to the guitar, i have to say how impressed i am by sweetwater. i bought the guitar friday at about 3am, and less then 36 hours it was in my hands. They also emailed me pictures of my actual guitar before it shipped! i think that is just too cool. when it arrived it had a note saying wait for the guitar to reach room temperature due to cold weather, so i gave it an hour and opened it up. first thing, they gave me candy, literally candy. a nice folder with invoices and care information and the such. a big square box and a nice guitar box that ill keep just in case. Stored inside its nice gig bag. Im a beginner-ish still and this is my first "nice" guitar IMO. i got my first guitar for Christmas and eventually bought a epi Dot that i enjoy but this is definitely in a different class. i get a chub when i see hard maple so i had to get it when i saw it at the price. PRS guitars had already caught my eye before, i just couldn't believe that it was so affordable. Sweetwater took their time to make sure it was ready to go, it plays perfectly. the strings drove me crazy though, i couldnt do the 9s, i gave a few hours of effort but i put 10s on it and i like it more.

on to pics:
some of the sweetwater ones

really couldnt be happier cant wait to progress on this guitar. i can tell im almost to the point of being an actual guitar player IMO, just a bit more effort away. it will be a bit more fun with this new toy as well:) now i just need an amp lol. not even a fresh PRS guitar can make a fender frontman 10g sound good..why do they give these to beginners? lol it makes everyone sound like they are bad even if they know what they are doing.

Got the same one today as well. Haven't had a chance to really dig into it yet, but it's pretty sweet for sure. A steal.