Moondog Wily

Howlin' At The Moon!
I have been a musician my entire life, but never wanted to pursue a career in this field because of the "rigged game" that is the music industry. Music has always been my religion (don't know if I heard that Hendrix quote, but I have felt that way from even before knowing who Jimi Hendrix was), and I would never want it to be compromised by having to produce something that somebody else wants. In 2014, my laziness took a turn, and I released my first music. I sent my first album out to 438 college and indy radio stations across the country. Of stations that did report spins, I had 6 of the 13 songs on that album played on 14 different radio stations in 10 states. There was probably more, but most stations did/would not send me reports. I was very happy with that result and to this day, am proud of my rookie accomplishment! This year, I started working under a new artist name (one of half a dozen that I do work under) and that is my title here, Moondog Wily. I have released only 3 songs so far, but will be releasing at least a dozen more this year. Between all my artist names, I am releasing a song a week this year. I have written over a thousand in my life (many decades) and until 2014 had released nothing. So even if I were to release a song a week for the next 20 years, I would not have to write another one. Of course, I have already written 11 this year, so it is not like I am worried about fresh material. All that said, here is my bandcamp page for Moondog Wily https://moondogwily.bandcamp.com/ . All feedback appreciated, good and bad. I am a shitty guitar player, a shitty singer, an ok percussionist, but I feel that I write some really good songs ;~)) Looking to improve and feedback will help me see what I am missing (and like I said, I already know some of my shortcomings, so no need to remind me of those) that could make my material better!!! New release will be served up at 12:17 am PT on Feb 27, 2021, the moment of the ful