Is this PRS 24 DW a joke ?

echoesinthegarden

I asked PRS customer service is this guitar for almost 3000 euro looking good and I got answer, that I can expect good design quality only in top10 and others most expensive PRS guitars.

So I woud like to ask people, if you spend 3000 euro for a guitar, is it bad to expect something ? This guitar was in original box, not opened, and they didnt even cover it with foil or something to protect it in gigbag, so I got it with skrech/crack on top of head. I have never got a new guitar without this kind of protection. Even cheap guitars are more protectd for shipping.

My wife said that this guitar looks worst than ours cheap ones for 600-700 euro and it is true. This one looks worst than every guitar I ever had and it is most expensive I ever had. So it must be a joke.

Its wasting my time, now I need to pack it back, set it up with the store, do the papers, and return it, and I really dont have a time for it because Im a doctor and I got a lot of work in this time.

It is unbelievable that someone released this crap on market and its unbelievable that they say its ok, its only a guitar for poor 3000 euro so why to bother.

Oh and take a look at promo photos od DW24 - this one is not even close to what they show on promos.

q2nyM1t.jpg

Did you see any pictures of this specific guitar before you bought it? Yes, that smudge on the lower bout looks like some kind of defect and I'd return it, but if it happened in shipping, it's the fault of the shop from which you bought it, not PRS.

I have seen two others PRS DW24 on photos from shop - they were also not so good, but it was 2019 and they were older version.
So I choosed other shop now and new version, it was impossible to have a photos. It was orginally packed and the shop is in other country, here we dont have any shop with this model. I cant just go to Europe for tour to see the guitar.