Is this possible - wood library/artist package question

Ben Pinkus

So after getting my P245 earlier this year I've been bitten by the PRS bug and my gas has me wanting a Custom 24 of some kind. Now whilst I'd be very very happy with a Core model, I started look at some of the Artist packages/Wood library offerings.

And I really liked the look of the Custom 24 Wood Library 08 model (with the two coil tap mini switches). It looks like everything I'd want from a Custom 24 - apart from I haven't come across one online that has a plain flame maple neck (some had an awesome ziricote fretboard as well).

My question is do these already exist, or if not would it be possible to order one without going into Private stock land?

I'm new to this world of limited run/custom guitars so thought I'd ask you knowledgeable chaps!

Brian's did a WL run of 24-08s. Give him a ring. There might be other dealers online here that have done a run also...:rolleyes:

There may be something like what younaremlooking for out there. You'll have to do some searching though. A couple dealers that post on the Forum have done WL runs similar to what you seek. Dealers doemWL runs, so you don't get to request what you want, necessarily. They usually do a run of 10 that they spec out. However, you can contact a Dealer about an Artist Package build. That would be one that you could spec. Check out the Artist Package section on the PRS web page to see what your options are.

Go to reverb and type in prs 24-08. There are some with some interesting wood combinations.

Funny you mention the 24-08 as I was looking at these this morning. Since I have an artist cu24 already I was thinking maybe I will reach out to PRS to see if they can add the toggle switches and and the 408 switching to my guitar.

Go to reverb and type in prs 24-08. There are some with some interesting wood combinations.